Détail commentaires des touristes: Castello près de Siena en Toscana, Gaiole in Chianti


Gaiole in Chianti 161 rejoint l'offre "Annulation gratuite" Plus d'informations

26 Avis Propriété

  • 8.7

    avis, score total

  • 8.5

    Match description

  • 8.8

    Confort / Bien-être

  • 8.2

    Rapport qualité-prix

  • 8.8

    Ménage

  • 8.6

    Services d’infrastructure

  • 9.1

    Propriétaire / Personnel

Les avis ont été laissés par les touristes qui ont séjourné dans la structure

Tous les clients qui ont donné un avis pour ce logement décrivent leur expériences personelles, donc tous les avis publiés en ligne représentent les avis des touristes et n' expriment pas du tout l' opinion de 4tourism s.r.l.

Type de filtre Avis
Jeune Couple (8)
Famille avec enfants plus âgés (7)
Couple Senior (2)
Groupe de personnes (8)

Avis Utilisateurs -

  • heather F (United States)

  • Mai 2022

    “Hidden Gem”

    10 Voir avis complet

    The meals were very nice , enjoyed the wine and staff was helpful and very nice. We would recommend staying here . It's a nice place to also have some down time during your travels

    Be advised there are a lot of steps to get to the tower rooms, but the rooms are wonderful

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES

    10

  • Patrick (France)

  • Septembre 2020

    “Tres agréable moment et très bon accueil . Environnement de charme et dépaysement dans un écrin naturel . Nous vous le recommandons”

    9.7 Voir avis complet

    Calme , nature , point de vue de la tour impressionnant

    Aucun

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE

    9.7

  • Michelle and Tom (United States)

  • Octobre 2019

    “Wonderful and relaxing”

    10 Voir avis complet

    The apartment was well appointed. Loved the balcony overlooking the vineyards. The restaurant was accommodating - prepared us a mid-day snack upon our arrival. The food was delicious. We very much enjoyed the cooking class and eating our meal after! The grounds are lovely to walk with many areas to sit and relax with a glass of the house wine. There were other castles, wineries, and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and made sure we were well cared for.

    none

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • EXCELLENT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • COUPLE SENIOR

    Commentaire du propriétaire

    Commentaire du propriétaire Dear Michelle thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoyed the Venue, the restaurant and all the extra activities as you and your husband did during your holiday. We are waiting for the pictures of your homemade dishes you learned during your cooking class. We really appreciate your nice review and we hope to see you again in the next future. With our best regards Reception staff

    10

  • Patrick (Canada)

  • Juillet 2019

    “Nice place. Relaxe.”

    8.4 Voir avis complet

    The resort

    The appartement need some renovation

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • EXCELLENT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS

    Commentaire du propriétaire

    Commentaire du propriétaire Dear Patrick, thank you for your feedback and also for the suggestion to renovate the apartment.We will do it in the next closing time and we will be glad to welcoming you and your family again in a new accommodation. We wish all the best Reception staff

    8.4

  • Anonym (Norway)

  • Juin 2014

    “”

    8.7 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • DéTENTE

    8.7

  • Anonym (Norway)

  • Septembre 2013

    “Fantatisk opplevelse av å bo på et vinslott med herlig store rom, utsøkt middagsopplevese, følelsen av å bo tett opp mo natur og med fullstendig ro / stillhet samtidig som bygningene fører deg tilbake til middelalderen !!”

    9.4 Voir avis complet

    Ekstremt flott rehabilitert og godt holdt slott, fantatisk beliggenhet, fantatisk flotte rom og leiligheter (vi var 4 personer og bodde i en 2-etasjes meget bekvem leilighet).

    Utfordringen må være å opprettholde genuin italiensk betjening med historisk innsikt i bygingene, driften og for å opprettholde "det italienske og middelalderske" - som er en vesentlig del av opplevelsen

    Vi hadde detet som stoppested kun med en overnatting, men da vi s

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS
    • DéTENTE

    Commentaire du propriétaire

    Commentaire du propriétaire THANK YOU!

    9.4

  • Cooney Kristin from Cambridge (United States)

  • Août 2013

    “This was a beautiful location and it was easy to travel around Chianti and other parts of Tuscany from here.”

    8.1 Voir avis complet

    The pool was lovely.The staff was friendly and helpful.

    I was told there was internet access where I was staying, but in reality I had to go up the hill to the castle to use internet; this was a major drawback as I had to work and often had to climb up the hill in the dark to send e-mail to my office. Dinner was fabulous but not enough choices.

    The apartment was clean and simple but would have benefitted from provision of some staples. We rent houses and apartments in Italy every year, and they usually provide basics in the kitchen (salt, pepper, olive oil, etc.). None of this was available. Most places give you some special kind of welcome as well, which this location did not. All in all, the place was great, though--these are just some suggestions for making it a little more "homey."

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    SATISFAISANT

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    SATISFAISANT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS
    • GASTRONOMIE ET VINS

    8.1

  • Anonyme (France)

  • Août 2013

    “Très bel endroit, joli cadre, beaucoup de charme”

    8.7 Voir avis complet

    Personnel adorable et disponible Très belle piscine et très beau jardin aménagé autour du château

    équipement ménager moyen et à revoir dans l'appartement

    Prévoir du temps pour les visites des sites culturels en Toscane, Sienne, San Gimignano, les routes sont étroites et sinueuses, mais la campagne est magnifique ainsi que tous les prtits villages alentour

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS
    • CULTUREL

    8.7

  • Anonymous (Australia)

  • Juillet 2013

    “”

    4.6 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    SATISFAISANT

    Confort / Bien-être

    MéDIOCRE

    Rapport qualité-prix

    MéDIOCRE

    Ménage

    MéDIOCRE

    Services d’infrastructure

    SATISFAISANT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    MéDIOCRE

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS
    • DéTENTE

    4.6

  • Andrea_ALA (Italy)

  • Mars 2013

    “”

    9.1 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • EXCELLENT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIQUE

    Commentaire du propriétaire

    Commentaire du propriétaire GEntile signor Maranelli la ringrazio per l'ottimo punteggio. Speriamo di riaverla presto nostro ospite. COrdiali saluti La Direzione

    9.1

  • Anonymous (Switzerland)

  • Juin 2012

    “Beautiful property in an amazing setting! We would love to visit again and stay longer next time. ”

    9 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • GASTRONOMIE ET VINS

    9

  • Takako Yoshikawa from Mukoshi Kyoto (Japan)

  • Mai 2012

    “Staffs were tremendously helpful and a beautiful place to relax. ”

    9.7 Voir avis complet

    The staffs were always very helpful when we needed help! Great internet connection 24/7.

    If you don't like relaxing doing nothing and watching nature, it's not for you.

    The cooking class was great. The chef was really nice and gave a lot of good tips in making Tuscany dishes. Also, if you like horses, go down to the riding center and go on a trek! The horses there are great and of course the owners and staffs too:) See the stars at night!

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • DéTENTE

    9.7

  • Anonymous (United States)

  • Mars 2012

    “Beautiful accommodations with wonderful service.”

    10 Voir avis complet

    1. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had character 2. There were several common rooms, which was wonderful for our group of 3 couples to use. 3. The wine and olive oil produced by the estate is delicious! 4. The service was fantastic - we ate 2 excellent dinners and enjoyed the owner's recommendations for day trips.

    Take advantage of the half board option! The authentic tuscan dinners were great!

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • GASTRONOMIE ET VINS

    Commentaire du propriétaire

    Commentaire du propriétaire Dear Houston family, what can I say...THANK YOU! It is wonderful to have guests like you! Fabiola Selvolini

    10

  • Meredith from United States

  • Octobre 2011

    “Beautiful castle in Chianti Classico region”

    8 Voir avis complet

    Great restaurant, beautiful views, short drives to other Tuscan towns.

    Internet connection was poor and didn't reach all rooms, reception was not always available, noisy rooms

    Go to the restaurant for dinner and order the house wine, skip breakfast. Don't miss the views from the top of the castle, and definitely take a few days to visit Montepulciano and Siena.

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    BIEN

    Connexion Internet

    • HORRIBLE

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • GASTRONOMIE ET VINS

    8

  • Kim Goldwater from Auckland (New Zealand)

  • Juillet 2010

    “Nice castle in lovely isolated surroundings”

    7.4 Voir avis complet

    Good staff

    Poor quality and expensive restaurant

    Eat in Gaiole

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    MéDIOCRE

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    BIEN

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS
    • CULTUREL

    7.4

  • Castelijns (Netherlands)

  • Mai 2010

    “fantastic atmosphere and good service ”

    9.4 Voir avis complet

    good location, in between Firenze and Siena very friendly and capable people beautiful accomodation nice wine and food

    the wireless internetnetwork has a weak signal tenniscourt is not maintained very well

    We have a almost perfect holiday, thanks to this accomodation. The castle is like a farytale, the service is good and very friendly, the food and wine is simple but tasteful and the location is good for daytrips around Toscana. We will return without a doubt.

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • HORRIBLE

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIQUE

    9.4

  • Ronald Barbieri from Sebastian (United States)

  • Avril 2010

    “”

    10 Voir avis complet

    My wife, mother, aunt and I thoroughly enjoyed our three weeks at the castle. Maura, massimo and Vincent were very helpful

    We have no negative aspects of our time at the castle.

    We had a long time to stay at the castle. We toured the \"far away\" hilltowns. When we wanted to take it easy, the staff was so helpful in guiding us to castles and hill towns close to Gaoile. We especially enjoyed going to Radda for pizza and gellato. We look forward to going back there

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • DéTENTE

    10

  • Anonyme (France)

  • Avril 2010

    “cadre exeptionnel mérite d'y séjourner plusieurs jours ”

    8.7 Voir avis complet

    demeure typiquement Toscane beauté et calme absolus tres bonne situation pour différentes visites touristiques

    chambre un peu petite pour "un chateau" petit déjeuner servi un peu tard. pour un établissement de cette classe un personnel multi lingues serait souhaitable

    prévoir la saison et des petits moments pour profiter du parc magnifique et de la piscine

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • SAIN

    8.7

  • Altro (United States)

  • Mars 2010

    “Gaiole in Chianti 161”

    9.4 Voir avis complet

    Despite the trouble getting there, it was FABULOUS! More beautiful than we expected. We were the only guests that night so the chef surprised us with a delicious meal and we drank a bottle of chianti from their winery. Great wine. LOVED THE CHEF! This castle is 1000 years old, but updated for comfort.

    We pulled into town and asking where to find \"Gaiole in Chianti 161\" was meaningless. We managed to get to a different B&B, and used their computer to pull up a picture of it. They told us the name of it & general directions. It took us another half hour to find it.

    Communicate with the owner to get good directions before you arrive. Go later in the summer to enjoy the rooftop patio--what an incredible view. There is also a pool with a bridge over it, which I think would be open in the summer. This was fairly expensive, but I would recommend it for a honeymoon.

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    SATISFAISANT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • CéLIBATAIRES
    • GASTRONOMIE ET VINS

    9.4

  • pariente de paris (France)

  • Avril 2009

    “”

    10 Voir avis complet

    un très bel endroit, très cosy, très charmant

    la nourriture pas très originale mais à part ça rien à redire

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    EXCELLENT

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIQUE

    10

  • abela from Qormi (Malta)

  • Septembre 2008

    “The place is fantastic but the service is horrible. Can one imagine a hotel not knowing what eggs and bacon is? The waiter doersen't know how to open a bottle of wine and the porter drops your luggage a whole flight of stairs.”

    6.9 Voir avis complet

    The setting and the decor of the place are unbelievable. The rooms are something to remember.

    I think the owners should employ some decent staff if they want the hotel to look like a 5 star residence.

    I am a regular visitor to the region, and I lead groups of wine lovers to tuscany. Had I been treated better by the hotel I would have returned many other times. All I expected was an apology which never came.I understand that the owners spent loads of money to do the place up. But sometimes, the decor is not enough.

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    EXCELLENT

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    MéDIOCRE

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    HORRIBLE

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIQUE

    Commentaire du propriétaire

    Commentaire du propriétaire Dear Mr. Abela, thank you for your review and comments about our castle. I am sorry that we couldn't meet, as your stay here seems to have been a long time ago. I apologize if what you write happened and I can ensure you that now all the waiters surely know what egg and bacon is, and they are ready to serve them to the guests that require them. Everybody also know how to open a bottle of wine, furthermore we have one person of our staff that is on his way of having a ''sommelier'' degree.... I know it could be late, but I apologize for the bad services you had, and I invite you to come and visit us again during one of your next journey to Italy, we'll be glad to offer you a free wine-tasting and to show you around. With my kindest regards, Maura Marasca Management

    6.9

  • Bobby and Jacki Duncan (United States)

  • Octobre 2007

    “Wonderful experience. Food was good as was wine and olive oil. We stayed in servants quarters with a private balcony and a view of the valley. Rustic by modern standards but much better that what we expected for an 1100 year old castle.”

    9 Voir avis complet

    Excellent cooking classes and hiking with spectacular views.

    Not a single thing we didn't like.

    Don't miss all the wonderful cities near by. Try all the areas fine Chianti's.

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    EXCELLENT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • SATISFAISANT

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • COUPLE SENIOR
    • ROMANTIQUE

    9

  • Riordan from Dublin (Ireland)

  • Août 2005

    “”

    7.7 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    SATISFAISANT

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    BIEN

    Connexion Internet

    • AUCUN

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • GASTRONOMIE ET VINS

    7.7

  • Tamás (Hungary)

  • Juillet 2005

    “Fantasztikus nyaralás és utazás”

    8.4 Voir avis complet

    Gyönyörű környezet és szuper személyzet (2005)

    A tulajdonosi hozzáállás - megbizhatalan és átverős (B&B - y/n)

    Addig ne indulj el amíg a megerősítést meg nem kapod, írásban!!!!!!! Nekünk nem akarta elküldeni az ajánlatot többszöri telefonálás és e-mail küldés után sem, és végén a reggelit külön felszámolták a szóbeli megállapodás ellenére - az ügy tisztázására nem volt a tulaj hajlandó!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    SATISFAISANT

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    EXCELLENT

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • FAMILLE AVEC ENFANTS PLUS âGéS
    • DéTENTE

    8.4

  • Jacques Degoy (France)

  • Juillet 2005

    “”

    8 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    BIEN

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    BIEN

    Ménage

    BIEN

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    BIEN

    Connexion Internet

    • AUCUN

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • GROUPE DE PERSONNES
    • CULTUREL

    8

  • Anonimo (Italy)

  • Août 2004

    “”

    7.7 Voir avis complet

    Points attribués

    Évaluation

    Horrible

    Médiocre

    Satisfaisant

    Bien

    Excellent

    Match description

    Confort / Bien-être

    Rapport qualité-prix

    Ménage

    Services d’infrastructure

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    Évaluation

    Match description

    SATISFAISANT

    Confort / Bien-être

    BIEN

    Rapport qualité-prix

    SATISFAISANT

    Ménage

    EXCELLENT

    Services d’infrastructure

    BIEN

    Propriétaire / Personnel

    BIEN

    Connexion Internet

    • NON UTILISé

    Type de voyageur / vacances

    • JEUNE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIQUE

    7.7

(26)
8.7

Mai 2022

“The meals were very nice , enjoyed the wine and staff was helpful and very nice. We would recommend staying here . It's a nice place to also have some down time during your travels”

h
heather F de United States

Septembre 2020

“Calme , nature , point de vue de la tour impressionnant”

P
Patrick de France

Octobre 2019

“The apartment was well appointed. Loved the balcony overlooking the vineyards. The restaurant was accommodating - prepared us a mid-day snack upon our arrival. The food was delicious. We very much enjoyed the cooking class and eating our meal after! The grounds are lovely to walk with many areas to sit and relax with a glass of the house wine. There were other castles, wineries, and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and made sure we were well cared for.”

M
Michelle and Tom de United States

Juillet 2019

“The resort”

P
Patrick de Canada

Septembre 2013

“Ekstremt flott rehabilitert og godt holdt slott, fantatisk beliggenhet, fantatisk flotte rom og leiligheter (vi var 4 personer og bodde i en 2-etasjes meget bekvem leilighet). ”

A
Anonym de Norway

Août 2013

“The pool was lovely.The staff was friendly and helpful.”

C
Cooney Kristin from Cambridge (United States) de

Août 2013

“Personnel adorable et disponible Très belle piscine et très beau jardin aménagé autour du château”

A
Anonyme de France

Mai 2012

“The staffs were always very helpful when we needed help! Great internet connection 24/7. ”

T
Takako Yoshikawa from Mukoshi Kyoto (Japan) de

Mars 2012

“1. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had character 2. There were several common rooms, which was wonderful for our group of 3 couples to use. 3. The wine and olive oil produced by the estate is delicious! 4. The service was fantastic - we ate 2 excellent dinners and enjoyed the owner's recommendations for day trips.”

A
Anonymous de United States

Octobre 2011

“Great restaurant, beautiful views, short drives to other Tuscan towns.”

M
Meredith from United States de